not sure where to start? click here.

Board of Directors

Maine’s Governor appoints 10 voting directors, 8 of whom must be representatives of targeted technologies. The other 2 directors must have demonstrated significant experience in finance, lending or venture capital. In making the appointments from targeted technologies, the Governor considers recommendations submitted by representatives of targeted technology sectors.

The Commissioner of Economic and Community Development or the commissioner's designee, the President of the Maine Community College System or the president's designee and the Chancellor of the University of Maine System or the chancellor's designee are ex officio voting directors. The Director of the State Planning Office or the director's designee is an ex officio nonvoting director. The Maine Technology Institute Director is a nonvoting director who is recommended by the MTI Board, appointed by the Governor, confirmed by the Senate, and employed by the Department of Economic and Community Development.  Click on the names below to read each Board Member's biography.


Sector Represented - Financial
Jake Ward, Secretary
University of Maine System Designate
Chris Davis
Sector Represented - Aquaculture & Marine Technology
David Erb, Vice Chair
Sector Represented - Composites
Steve Hand
Sector Represented - Information Technology
Tim Nightingale, Treasurer
Sector Represented - Financial
Linda Richardson Diou, Chair
Sector Represented - Biotechnology
Paul Turina
Sector Represented - Environmental Technology
Sector Represented - Precision Manufacturing
Scott Bourget
Sector Represented - At Large
President, MTI (non-voting)

Innovators in the News

rss feed

MTI News

MTI Blog