not sure where to start? click here.

Technology Boards

Nearly 100 experienced business and technology experts volunteer their time to serve on MTI's seven technology boards. Technology Board members evaluate MTI seed grant proposals and development award applications, make funding recommendations, and contribute advice to the MTI Board of Directors in matters of policy based on their in-depth knowledge of their industries' technologies and needs in Maine.

Service on the MTI Technology Boards is purely voluntary, and is "open to private sector representatives, scientists and others determined appropriately representatives of the targeted technology sectors" (Sec. AAA-3. 5MRSA c.407). Anyone interested in serving on a Technology Board is encouraged to contact the Chair of the Technology Board, or the president of MTI Bob Martin, bmartin@mainetechnology.org, and their interest will be given due consideration by the Technology Board, and the MTI Board of Directors. All technology board members sign a Confidentiality Form and Conflict of Interest Form to ensure that applicant and MTI-funded company information is held in the strictest confidence.

*When two technology board members are from the same company, there is a shared vote between the two so that a single company does not have undue influence on the process.

MTI Technology Boards

Bill Blaiklock
Woodcock Farm
williamb@gwi.net

Jay Brown
Bath Technical Services
jbrown@3yankees.com

Susan Coulombe
Irving Forest Products
susancoulombe@maine.rr.com

Richard Dorey
International Paper Company, Retired
RSdorey207@aol.com

Martin Grohman
GAF Materials Corporation
Mgrohman@GAF.com

Richard Kersbergen
University of Maine Cooperative Extension
richard.kersbergen@maine.edu

Eric Kingsley, Chair
Innovative Natural Resource Solutions LLC
kingsley@inrsllc.com

Bob MacGregor
Maine Wood Products Association
mailto: director@mainewood.org

Richard Pfeffer
Gritty McDuff's Brewing Co.
Aroostook Starch Company
rpfeff@maine.rr.com

Robert Phillips
Maine Wild Blueberry/Cherryfield Foods
clawisle@adelphia.net

John Piotti
Maine Farmland Trust
piotti@uninets.net  

Jeffrey Spaulding
Eaton Peabody, P.A.
JSpaulding@eatonpeabody.com

Ryan Beaumont
R.M. Beaumont Corporation
ryan@rmbeaumontcorp.com

Nick Brown
Center for Cooperative Aquaculture Research
npbrown@maine.edu

Mark Bloom
Bigelow Laboratory for Ocean Sciences
mbloom@bigelow.org

Hugh Cowperthwaite
Coastal Enterprises Inc.
hsc@ceimaine.org

Chris Davis
Maine Aquaculture Innovation Center
cdavis@midcoast.com

Paul Dobbins
Ocean Approved, LLC
pdobbins@maine.rr.com

Scott Feindel
Mook Sea Farm, Inc.
scfeindel@gmail.com

Steve Jury
University of New England
shjury@gmail.com

Bill Keleher
Kennebec River Biosciences
wkeleher@kennebecbio.com

John Kraeuter
University of New England Marine Science Center
jkraeuter@une.edu

Anne Langston
University of Maine
anne.langston@umit.maine.edu

Bill Mook
Mook Sea Farm, Inc.
mooksea@tidewater.net

Dana Morse
Maine Sea Grant Program, UMaine Cooperative Extension
Dana.Morse@maine.edu

Carter Newell, Chair
Pemaquid Mussell  Farms
musselsandoysters@gmail.com

Stephen Page
Ocean Farm Technologies
spage@oceanfarmtech.com

Brian Connelly
Faber Daeufer & Rosenberg PC
brian.connelly@faberlawgroup.com

Clyde Dyar
Meadowbrook Consulting
c-dyar@meadowbrookconsulting.org

Oakley Dyer
Diversified Communications
ODyer@divcom.com

Linda Diou
Meridian Life Science
linda.diou@meridianlifescience.com

Pam Gustin
Lampire Biological Laboratories
pgustin@maine.rr.com

Karen Houseknecht
University of New England
khouseknecht@une.edu

Wayne Keown
Furman Gregory Deptula
wayne@fgd-law.com

Byungchul Kim
Beacon Analytical Systems Inc.
bkim@beaconkits.com

Douglas McAllister

ViroStat
doug@virostat-inc.com

Ah-Kau Ng
University of Southern Maine
ahkaung@usm.maine.edu

Bill Palin
Alere, Inc.
billpalin@gmail.com

Tove Rasmussen
Partners Creating Wealth
tove@partnerscreatingwealth.com

John Roche
Roche Biomedical Consulting Group
john-roche@alum.rpi.edu

Calvin Vary
Maine Medical Center Research Institute
varyc@mmc.org

Janet Yancey-Wrona
Maine Manufacturing
janet.yancey@mfgmaine.com

Patrick West
iagpat@rcn.com


 

Robert Carr
Applied Thermal Sciences Inc., Retired
robertbcarr@mac.com

Andre Cocquyt
ACSM Inc.
grpguru@yahoo.com

Stan Farrell
Wizbe Innovations, LLC
sfarrell@wizbe.net

David Erb
Tex Tech Industries, Inc
erbdf@textech.us

Erik Grimnes*
Harbor Technologies, Inc.
erik@harbortech.us

Martin Grimnes*
Harbor Technologies, Inc.
martin@harbortech.us

Steve Hassett
Custom Composite Technologies
steve@customcomposite.com

Steve Levesque
Midcoast Regional Redevelopment Authority
slevesque@brunswickme.org

John MacDonald
Foster Technology Center/Mount Blue High School
jmacdonald@mtbluersd.org

Debra Mattson

Mattson Workforce
debra@mattsonworkforce.com

Larry Parent
University of Maine - AEWC
laurent.parent@maine.edu

Dale Peabody

Maine Department of Transportation
dale.peabody@maine.gov

Ken Priest
Kenway Corporation
ken@kenway.com

Andy Schoenberg
Southern Maine Community College
andyschoenb@gmail.com

Scott Stephenson
Composite World Conferences
Scott@compositesworld.com

Steve Von Vogt, Chair
Maine Marine Composites
svonvogt@mainemarinecomposites.com

*only one vote accepted from members of same company

John Adelman
CRPC Group
jadelman@cprcgroup.com

James Atwell
Sevee & Maher Engineers, Inc.
jsa1@smemaine.com

Bill Behrens
ReVision Energy LLC
bill@revisionenergy.com

Andre Casavant
Sevee & Maher Engineers, Inc.
arcasavant@gmail.com

Stephen Cole
Coastal Enterprises, Inc.
scole1@tidewater.net

Amos Eno

Resources First
aeno@resourcesfirstfoundation.org

John Ferland
ORPC Maine, LLC
jferland@oceanrenewablepower.com

Josh Henry
Maine Maritime Academy
joshua.armstrong.henry@gmail.com

Steve Kahl
James W. Sewall Company
steve.kahl@sewall.com

Joshua Kaufman
Pika Energy
joshua@pika-energy.com

Jeff Marks, Chair
E2Tech
director@e2tech.org

Jesse Moriarity
University of Maine
Foster Student Innovation Center
jesse.moriarity@maine.edu

Sharon Newman
Preti Flaherty
snewman@preti.com

Aaron PaulTilson
apaul@tilsontech.com

Andrew Price
Competitive Energy Services
aprice@competitive-energy.com

Kwabena Osei
Hydro International
kosei@hydro-int.com

Paul Turina
pturina@maine.rr.com


 

Michael Balsam
Bear Pond Research
msbalsam@gmail.com

John Brown
AeroHydro Inc.
jb@greenwood-farm.com

Mark Donahue
IDEXX
mark-donahue@idexx.com

Anastasia Fischer
afischer@eemedia.com

Steve Hand
Know Technology
steve@knowtechnology.net

Stephen Howard
Howard Associates
howard7700@gmail.com

Dana Hutchins
Image Works/XhibitNet
dana@imagewks.com

Robert Kelley
LiquidHub, Inc.
rkelley@liquidhub.com

Scott Knoll
Wright Express Corporation
Scott_knoll@wrightexpress.com

Tom Lovering
Portland Webworks
tom@portlandwebworks.com

Peter Murray
Hall Web Services
pete@pmurray.com

Mark Pavitt
mpavitt@gmail.com

Ronald Roelke
HP
ron@roelke.org

David Rubenstein
Maine Aerospace Consulting
dave@maineaerospace.com

Michael Shattow
EcoSea Tile
mshattow@comcast.net

Dominic Tracey
Aquilon Technology Systems, inc.
dominic.tracey@gmail.com

Peter Van Alstine
pvanalstine@mba1998.hbs.edu

Andrew Watt
Common Good Ventures
ahwatt@yahoo.com

Robert Waeldner (Chair)
Waeldner Law Offices
rwaeldner@sta-law.com

** only one vote accepted from members of same company

Bruce Drouin
Katahdin Trust Co.
bdrouin@maine.rr.com

Paul Edmonds
pedmonds.elpond@gmail.com

Peter Frankwicz
Elmet Technologies
pfrankwicz@elmettech.com

Mark Gartside
Unum
mgartside@outlook.com

Daniel L. Huber
Lexmark International, Inc., Retired
daniel.huber@comcast.net

Adam Jones
Howell Laboratories, Inc.
aj04062@gmail.com

Lisa G. Martin (Chair)
Manufacturers' Association of Maine
lisa@mainemfg.com

Chip Roche
North East Welding & Fabrication, Inc.
LRoche@newfabric.com

James Olson
Morgan Stanley Smith Barney
jeolson3@myfairpoint.net

Bruce Segee
University of Maine
Segee@eece.maine.edu

 

Innovators in the News

rss feed

MTI News

MTI Blog